Please go to your post editor > Post Settings > Post Formats tab below your editor to enter video URL.
News Stories

“The Hoax” – Spanish punk rock wizards WILD ANIMALS return with new record!

1 min read

Yay! Im sooo excited for this amazing news! Madrid’s killer punk rockers WILD ANIMALS have just unveiled the details for their new record “The Hoax”, a follow up to their exceptional LP “Basements: Music To Fight Hypocrisy”, premiered on IDIOTEQ two years ago! To celebrate, the band premiered an unreleased live video for “Sleepless Sundays’, one of the track off the 2016’s earworm.

The new album will offer 10 new songs produced by Santi Garcia, who captured their powerful and melodic sound like never before. The album comes out thanks to a cooperation between BCore Disc, La Agonía de Vivir and Pifia Rec Ords (Spain), Lauren Records (US), Inhumano and (of course) Epidemic Records (rest of Europe) and Waterslide Records (Japan)! Here’s the track listing:

1. ‘Lost in Translation’
2. ‘Science-Fiction’
3. ‘Interrupted Girl’
4. ‘Screaming in Harmony’
5. ‘Everybody Loves You When You’re Dead’
6. ‘Never Forget’
7. ‘All My Friends Are Far Away’
8. ‘Pocketful of Fears’
9. ‘Connection’
10. ‘A Fitting Way To Say Goodbye’

WILD ANIMALS have unveiled the first batch of their upcoming Spanish shows. See the details below and stay tuned for more European shows soon!

11.05 – Madrid @ Moby Dick + BULLITT + DANI LLAMAS |
25.05 – Barcelona @ Begood + BULLITT + ULTIMATE FRISBEE |
26.05 – Sant Feliu de Guíxols @ Atzavara + LLACUNA + ULTIMATE FRISBEE
7-10.06 – Hamburgo (Alemania) @ Booze and Cruise Festival
23.06 – Oviedo @ Lata de Zinc + AMPLIFY + TBC
6.07 – Valencia @ Magazine + BATES MOTEL + TBC
7.07 – Castellón @ BIF festival + SEÑOR NO + FUTURO TERROR + NOT SCIENTISTS

GO HERE to check out the band’s emotive indie pop side-project JAMIE 4 PRESIDENT!

Previous Story

VITAMIN X: Amsterdam Hardcore Punk Act To Release New LP Through Southern Lord!

Next Story

Remembering JEROMES DREAM: a new conversation between Jeff, Nick, and Erik released!