Music Videos

HOT WATER MUSIC release new video “Vultures”

1 min read

Gainesville’ Florida’s HOT WATER MUSIC recently announced their new self-produced album “Light It Up” will be released on 15th September via Rise Records. It follows 2012’s “Exister”, which was the band’s Rise debut. To herald the release, the iconic band has release their first music video from “Light It Up“, “Vultures” which features fan footage from across the bands career.

Says Jason Black:

“We can’t thank our extended family (friends and fans) for all of the submissions for the ‘Vultures’ video. In keeping with the family spirit, we enlisted our good bud Andrew Seward to direct/edit the raw clips and photos into the finished product, which we couldn’t be happier with”

Talking about the record, Black goes onto say

“The most exciting part about this record for us was self-producing and being in control from start to finish”.

The band said about “Light It Up” “We haven’t made a record this way since Fuel For the Hate Game. As frightening as it was to not have the safety net and sounding board of a producer, it was just as liberating to make a record that is 100% Hot Water Music, scars and all”. This album is a prime example of a band remaining vital and increasingly relevant in its near-25-year career. Pre-order available HERE.

Album track listing:

 1. Complicated
2. Light It Up
3. Show Your Face
4. Never Going Back
5. Rabbit Key
6. Sympathizer
7. Vultures
8. Bury Your Idols
9. Overload
10. High Class Catastrophe
11. Hold Out
12. Take You Away

Previous Story

STRAY FROM THE PATH release new video ‘Goodnight Alt-right; new record Only Death Is Real out this September; Canadian and European dates throughout Fall!

Next Story

NINE INCH NAILS release new song & video “Less Than”