News Stories

“Make American Hate Again” – SLAPSHOT announce new record!

1 min read

Boston based hardcore vets SLAPSHOT have announced a new record called “Make America Hate Again”, slated for a June 1st release via Bridge Nine Records!

Boston hardcore legends Slapshot return with their latest album Make America Hate Again.  An institution in hardcore punk since 1985, Slapshot are still writing music as urgent and relevant as ever.  This 11-track powerhouse was recorded at The Wild Arctic in Portsmouth, NH with Dean Baltulonis (Madball, American Nightmare, No Warning).  30+ years later, Choke and company are still pissed off and evoke the same aggression that gave Slapshot the notorious reputation they have today.

SLAPSHOT Make America Hate Again!

1.  Edge Break Your Face
2.  Hypocrite
3.  Remedy
4.  Alone
5.  Cry For Help
6.  Trainwreck
7.  I Got Your Number
8.  It’s All About You
9.  Make America Hate Again
10. White Flag
11. One Last Chance


SLAPSHOT is: Craig Silverman, guitar; Corey Koniz, drums;Ryan Packer, bass; Jack “Choke” Kelly, vocals

Previous Story

Zegema Beach Records’ hot new additions: PROTEST THE HERO tape re-issues & more!

Next Story

Iconic Hardcore Punk/Powerviolence Trio SPAZZ Reissue ‘Sweatin’ To The Oldies’