New Music

Malaysian emoviolence act PIRI REIS and German epic post hardcore ensemble THEY SLEEP WE LIVE release new killer split record

1 min read

German epic post hardcore / screamo act THEY SLEEP WE LIVE have premiered their final song ‘Fire Walk With Me’! The killer track comes out on a new split record with Malaysian emoviolence act PIRI REIS, available via React With Protest label. There’s a ton of ferocious to this independently spirited record, but it’s also dense and beautiful. You’ll love it more with each listen. Hit your first play right here!

The band announced their break-up in February:

They Sleep We Live is done.

Before the fire goes out, we have to announce heartbroken, that we decided to dissolve and part ways with tswl.

In the time from August 2014 till our last show in January 2017, we had a wonderfull time. This band was always a collective of three and later four people, that shared an idea about making music, taking a stand considering certain points and shared the common passion towards a diy-based music-culture.

People and coherent dynamics are a stable challenge and we prefer to split up on good terms, before we are facing our own masquerade.

With this beeing sayed, our deepest gratitude goes out to our friends and families, Axel at Pike Records, Dave at Zegema Beach, Tim at Dingleberry, Melli and Peter at Koepfen Records, Arwith at Framecode Records, Dennis at Tief in Marcellos Schuld and Alex at Miss The Stars.

For sure we want to include Nick at Blood Of The Young as well, rest in peace forever.

Thank You Rodrigo, Henriette, Vi Som Älskade Varandra Så Mycket, Piri Reis and every single Band we shared time with, Fiducia, Miss The Stars, Family Ulbrich and the Cry Me A River Fest, Claude and Coolsen Shows, as well as Else and everybody at Einfach Machen and everyone who took a note of what we do at all.

Sooner or later we’ll release our last recorded song as final collective breath.

Respectfully, Nico, Dirk, Fabian & Jens.


GO HERE to read our last year’s double interview with THEY SLEEP WE LIVE and VSAVSM and listen to ‘escaping the measures of time’, the latest record from THEY SLEEP WE LIVE below.

These four songs are our statement to a world that is unalienable connected to capitalism, exploitation and struggle. These four songs are a statement to a society that missed to learn from its own history and set increasing space for racism, anti-semitism and other uncountable faces of oppression. Further more we release these four songs as statement to a life, that gets measured in time, making you forget that you’re alive and leaves you in doubts about your own existence.

Karol Kamiński

DIY rock music enthusiast and web-zine publisher from Warsaw, Poland. Supporting DIY ethics, local artists and promoting hardcore punk, rock, post rock and alternative music of all kinds via IDIOTEQ online channels.
Contact via [email protected]

Previous Story

HOT WATER MUSIC release new song “Complicated”

Next Story

NYHC pack BACKTRACK premiere new song “Bad To My World”