Exclusive Streams

New THARSIS THEY song premiere!

1 min read

Eric Scobie, the drummer of GREAT REVERSALS from Michigan, started a little label called Dropping Bombs back in the Spring and his next release is this amazing 7″ for a band called THARSIS THEY. They play early Hydra Head Records inspired stuff (think BOTCH, CONVERGE, etc.) and feature members of HOLLOW EARTH and BUILD & DESTROY. “The Felling”, the closing track on the EP, shows THARSIS THEY at their best, proving their great potential. It will surprise you with its heavy crushing riffs, slashing with precise razors and carry you into this chaotic hardcore madness. Gorgeous.

Launch the player below, read the official word below and stay tuned for an interview coming later this year!

Live photo by Nick Hagen.

“Building on their collective experiences from a decade or more of laying waste to the local Detroit underground, the members of Tharsis They formed in 2011 with the goal of creating their most sonically destructive unit yet. Drawing inspiration from classic late 90’s Hydra Head bands like Botch, Cave-In, Coalesce, etc., Tharsis has consistently upped the ante with both their debut 2012 LP “Ominous Silence” as well as last year’s scorching split 7” with The Armed.  More ferocious than ever before, the band is teaming up with new label imprint Dropping Bombs to unleash a brand new 7” that continues to meld their razor-sharp precision with primal aggression. 4 songs, unlimited headbanging. Physical copies will appear on green, clear, and black vinyl just in time to ruin your holidays. As always, the record will be available for free download at www.tharsisthey.bandcamp.com

[email protected]

Karol Kamiński

DIY rock music enthusiast and web-zine publisher from Warsaw, Poland. Supporting DIY ethics, local artists and promoting hardcore punk, rock, post rock and alternative music of all kinds via IDIOTEQ online channels.
Contact via [email protected]

Previous Story

Caught in the dirty river: DIRT NAP video premiere & interview!

Next Story

IN BELIEFS: farewell interview & 2 unreleased songs premiere!