Please go to your post editor > Post Settings > Post Formats tab below your editor to enter video URL.

PYRO, OHIO Releases Album Details and First Studio Update

1 min read

Virginia’s PYRO, OHIO, newly signed to upstart label At Your Command Records, is excited to release further details on their forthcoming spring release that will be entitled Before The Sun Sets… and will feature seven tracks.

Three of the tracks will feature guest vocals that will be announced at a later date. Before The Sun Sets… was recorded at Amped Recording Studios in Baltimore and is the follow up to the bands’ self-released 2012 EP entitled Welcome to Pyro, Ohio which is a name your price Bandcamp release. With Pyro, Ohio’s Luke commenting on the forthcoming release, “I am very proud of every single song we’ve recorded and cannot wait to share them with the masses. I think that these are some of the best songs we have written together. “ The band has also released their first of four planned studio updates on YouTube.


1. NY Spins
2. Out West We’re Strangers
3. Priorities Lose Company
4. Feels Like Frostbite
5. Where Are You?
6. Before the Sun Sets…
7. Delusions

Pyro, Ohio combines a variety of musical influences creating a sound that is both refreshing and modern. The band is most often compared to Chiodos, Circa Survive, A Day To Remember, and Glassjaw. The band was founded August 14, 2011 in rural Christiansburg, Virginia. In July 2012, the band was chosen to play on the Vans Warped Tour as part of the Ernie Ball Battle of the Bands competition. They were a part of an online voting competition and received over 13,000 votes which placed them at second place for the venue. In addition to number of votes, the winning bands were also chosen based on their creativity, musicianship, and song writing abilities. They were chosen by a panel of record label representatives such as Warner Bros & Maverick Records as well as the founder of the music festival, Kevin Lyman.

pyro ohio

Previous Story

MIDNIGHT SOULS readying new music

Next Story

IMMOVABLE OBJECTS stream their album in full