News Stories

Radiohead’s Thom Yorke and Jonny Greenwood unveil new project called THE SMILE

1 min read

Radiohead’s Thom Yorke and Jonny Greenwood have teamed up with Sons of Kemet jazz drummer Tom Skinner for a new band called THE SMILE. The new group premiered their new music at Live at Worthy Farm, filmed on the Glastonbury festival site this past weekend.

Named after a Ted Hughes poem and produced by Nigel Godrich, the new project made its debut during a set for Glastonbury’s Live at Worthy Farm livestream which featured eight-song setlist that opened with a new version of Radiohead’s unreleased track “Skirting on the Surface” (aka “Skating on the Surface”).

There’s no word on whether the Smile plan to release an album.

Previous Story

British crust post metal icons FALL OF EFRAFA release the first full practice demo recording of their first album, Owsla, and final live performance

Next Story

Riley Gale died from a fentanyl overdose, says the autopsy report