Beauty Is A Destructive Angel by RENOUNCED
New Music

“Self Inflicted” – metallic hardcore act RENOUNCED streaming new track!

1 min read

British metalcore / metallic hardcore pack RENOUNCED have premiered a new single “Self Inflicted” from their forthcoming Album “Beauty Is A Destructive Angel“, due out September 27th via Holy Roar Records! Featuring guest vocals from Brendan Murphy of COUNTERPARTS / END, you can check out the thunderous new single below!

The third full-length by the UK’s finest purveyors in metalcore Renounced is available to pre-order now! ‘Beauty Is A Destructive Angel’ is the result of a band confidently growing and biding their time to perfect their craft. This is what ‘The End of Heartache’ is to Killswitch Engage and what ‘You Come Before You’ is to Poison The Well.


1. Ghosts
2. Self Inflicted
3. In A Years Turning
4. Saltation
5. Calloused
6. Calculated Risk
7. The Rico Conspiracy
8. Torchbearer
9. General Population
10. Beauty Is A Destructive Angel
11. In A Statue Of Frozen Glass

The album is out 27/09/19, pre-order now on LP, CD and digital with exclusive merch. This will be the Holy Roar subscription for September. (Available at Deathwish Inc. for US customers and 24Hundred for Aus customers).

Dear Metalcore, watch the throne.

In the early 00’s the metalcore scene was flourishing with the likes of Killswitch Engage, Misery Signals and Poison the Well… to name a few. Fast forward to present day there is a distinct lack of bands willing to rise to be the new wave of metalcore bands, enter Renounced.

Whilst new ‘hype’ bands have been coming and burning out just as fast Renounced have been quietly and confidently growing in the background watching the music scene flash by, biding their time and waiting for their rightful place at the top of Metalcore.

The ‘difficult’ third album does not apply here, Renounced’s ‘Beauty Is A Destructive Angel’ is what ‘The End of Heartache’ is to Killswitch Engage and what ‘You Come Before You’ is to Poison The Well.


First track ‘Ghosts’ launches the listener into a false sense of security with disarmingly cathartic chords before cutting into the machine like drums of ‘Self Inflicted’ and Daniel Gray’s vocals cut through – “A Self inflicted wound, a self-fulfilling prophecy”. Album high point ‘Calculated Risk’ has one of the catchiest guitar lead lines you’ll hear all year with a nostalgic acoustic outro.

Feelings of melancholy and the long process of self-healing have never been so well represented in a metalcore album, both lyrically and sonically until now.

Karol Kamiński

DIY rock music enthusiast and web-zine publisher from Warsaw, Poland. Supporting DIY ethics, local artists and promoting hardcore punk, rock, post rock and alternative music of all kinds via IDIOTEQ online channels.
Contact via [email protected]

Previous Story

THE KREUTZER SONATA are back with 12 tracks of poignant hardcore

Next Story

“Luz Devora” serves a rejuvenating return from Mexican heavy experimentalists JOLIETTE!