New Music

TEEN SUICIDE signs with Run For Cover Records!

1 min read

Run For Cover Records is excited to announce the latest signing to their label, TEEN SUICIDE. The label re-issued the band’s debut LP I Will Be My Own Hell Because There Is a Devil Inside My Body and their two EPs DC Snuff Film and Waste Yrself digitally today and they will be available on vinyl on December 11, 2015. Vinyl is currently available for pre-order via Run For Cover. Consequence of Sound ran a long interview with songwriter Sam Ray today detailing the re-issues and shedding new light onto the history of TEEN SUICIDE, their cult following, and what playing this music is like for Ray today. The band will appear at Run For Cover’s CMJ Showcase on Saturday, October 17th at Palisades.

Teen Suicide is a band from Baltimore Maryland, initially active from 2010 to 2012, and again from 2014 onward. Originally a solo project of singer Sam Ray, the band has only recently settled into a permanent lineup after years of supporting musicians coming and  going. Their music is difficult to describe succinctly, drawing influence from any scene or style that they find personally interesting and valuable – from punk and nowave to power-pop, indie-rock, metal, country, noise, and various electronic/dance genres. Rather than feeling restless and scattered, these influences are united through a devotion to strong pop-songwriting that makes even their most outré moments feel necessary.
Current band members include – Sam Ray (vocals, songwriting, guitar, production), Sean Mercer (drums, vocals, production), John Toohey (guitar, vocals), & Alec Simke (bass)
Past band members include Sam & Alec, as well as Eric Livingston (drums), Caroline White (viola, vocals), Brian Sumner (drums) & Dexter Loos (drums)

Tour Dates:

10/17 – Brooklyn, NY @ Palisades (Run For Cover CMJ Showcase)
12/04 – Brooklyn, NY @ Baby’s All Right w/ Yvette, Diet Cig (Record Release Show)


Karol Kamiński

DIY rock music enthusiast and web-zine publisher from Warsaw, Poland. Supporting DIY ethics, local artists and promoting hardcore punk, rock, post rock and alternative music of all kinds via IDIOTEQ online channels.
Contact via [email protected]

Previous Story

FOXING release new track called “Weave”

Next Story

MY TURN new self-titled album premiere!