New Music

The master of noise, MERZBOW, teams up with FULL OF HELL! New track available!

1 min read

Challenging enough for the sludge hardcore veterans, but inviting enough to hook a few crazy noise experimentalists, FULL OF HELL is one of my favorite live bands of the last couple of years. Bleding their uncompromising attitude with the craziness and intensity of MERZBOW, their collaborative effort simply mist be well textured and incredibly demanding. Judging by this new track, I imagine it can be atmospheric as hell, yet very raw and pummeling listening experience.

Embrace it and follow this link to read the full interview with FULL OF HELL’s mainman.

Notorious experimental noise grind/hardcore outfit FULL OF HELL have completed work on their new full-length album “Full Of Hell & Merzbow”.

As the album title suggests, the new FULL OF HELL album sees the band collaborate with the legendary godfather of noise Masami Akita (aka MERZBOW) to create their most aesthetically potent, vicious, and most brutal offering yet. Where Masami’s noise creations become incorporated within FULL OF HELL’s song structures, this time the band taking their experimentation, noise, and violence towards a new artistic level that goes beyond anything in their already-expansive repertoire previous. Sonically, “Full Of Hell & Merzbow” will present itself as one of the most notable releases of the year that will cross itself over within the genres of grind/hardcore, power violence, noise, and experimental music.

Also exclusive to the CD version of the album only, “Full Of Hell & Merzbow” will present itself as a 2xCD package that will come with a secondary disc entitled “Sister Fawn”. Whereas on “Full Of Hell & Merzbow” sees the band incorporate Merzbow’s noise segments into their music, the “Sister Fawn” disc presents itself as an extension of the album which sees Merzbow’s noise segments become the main focus where FULL OF HELL vocalist Dylan Walker and guitarist Spencer Hazard work their arrangements around Merzbow’s dominant sound picture. Nonetheless, “Sister Fawn” is an extension which will make the “Full Of Hell & Merzbow” listening experience that much more encompassing and intense.

To officially be released on 2xCD and digital formats on Nov 25th (there will be a special pre-order set for early Oct) and with the vinyl edition(s) coming just after via A389 and Stab/Repeat respectively, tracklisting for “Full Of Hell & Merzbow” goes as follows:

1. Burst Synapse
2. Gordian Knot
3. Humming Miter
4. Blue Litmus
5. Raise Thee, Great Wall, Bloody And Terrible
6. Thrum In The Deep
7. Shattered Knife
8. Mute
9. High Fells
10. Ludjet Av Gud
11. Fawn Heads And Unjoy

“Sister Fawn” tracklisting:

1. Ergot
2. Merzrone
3. Aphid
4. Crumbling Ore
5. Litany Of Desire

Karol Kamiński

DIY rock music enthusiast and web-zine publisher from Warsaw, Poland. Supporting DIY ethics, local artists and promoting hardcore punk, rock, post rock and alternative music of all kinds via IDIOTEQ online channels.
Contact via [email protected]

Previous Story

PUIG DESTROYER release another new song

Next Story

GONE TO WASTE streaming new tracks!