Music Videos

THEY SLEEP WE LIVE – “Empty Shells Broken Hearts” video released; new record coming this December!

1 min read

Heroes of our Spring double interview with VI SOM ALSKADE VARANDRA SA MYCKET, Bremen, Germany’s post hardcore act THEY SLEEP WE LIVE have announced their new release, “Escaping The Measures Of Time”, to be released on December 15th via Pike RecordsKoepfen RecordsDingleberry RecordsSamegrey RecordsZegema Beach Records, and Framecode Records. The band has just unveiled a new music video for the record’s opener “Empty Shells Broken Hearts”.

The band commented:

These four songs are our statement to a world that is unalienable connected to capitalism, exploitation and struggle. These four songs are a statement to a society that missed to learn from its own history and set increasing space for racism, anti-semitism and other uncountable faces of oppression. Further more we release these four songs as statement to a life, that gets measured in time, making you forget that you’re alive and leaves you in doubts about your own existence.

“Escaping The Measures Of Time” will be available as coke-bottle colored one-sided 12inch vinyl and is limited to 300 copies. The b-side features a screenprint with artwork by Rodrigo Almanegra, who also designed the entire release.


Previous Story

ZEUS – “Enemy e Core” video

Next Story

CALLIGRAM – “Bed of Nails” video