Three original members of TROUBLE form a new band called THE SKULL

Three original members of Chicago doom legends TROUBLE — vocalist Eric Wagner, bassist Ron Holzner and drummer Jeff “Oly” Olson — have started a new heavy rock/doom metal band called THE SKULL.

According to a statement on the band’s Facebook page, “The Skull is here to do one thing… rock you with the sounds and spirit of Trouble — past, present, future. Tour coming soon…”

Last June, Wagner and Olson reconnected with original Trouble bassist Sean McAllister for the first time since 1986 during Olson’s Retro Grave set on June 18, 2011 at the Days of the Doomed Fest in Kenosha, Wisconsin. A video footage of Wagner, Olson and McAllister performing the song “Victim of the Insane”, from their 1984 iconic debut album “Psalm 9”, can be viewed here.

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

To Top