Music Videos

Upstate NY hardcore metallers CONCRETE drop new video “Path of Fire”

1 min read

Albany, New York hardcore unit CONCRETE released their battering Free Us From Existence full-length on August 7th, 2020 via Black Voodoo Records and Blood Blast Distribution (powered by Nuclear Blast and Believe Music).

To continue their Free Us From Existence brutal onslaught, CONCRETE has turned the page on the next chapter with their “Path of Fire” video, an eerie synopsis, delving deep into one’s personal plight to fight against following the herd. Vocalist, Lenny Fletcher describes “Path of Fire” as “The path we walk, to free ourselves outside the scope of society’s restraints”.

Forged in late 2010, CONCRETE immediately made waves in the New York hardcore scene with their fast and heavy grooves and frenetic live output. Releasing a string of increasingly heavier and darker releases including their classic split with California’s Hammerfist (2014) and 2017’s Everything Ends Now, CONCRETE began to explore new sonic territory and move further from their heavy hardcore roots.

CONCRETE by Chantel Roberts
CONCRETE by Chantel Roberts

Three years later, CONCRETE unleashed their most brutal and intense record to date with Free Us From Existence. Produced, engineered, mixed, and mastered by Shane Frisby and Pete Rutcho of The Brick Hit House (Revocation, The Ghost Inside, Bury Your Dead), with Free Us From Existence, CONCRETE unites elements of death, black, and thrash metal into their already pulverizing brew, manifesting a visceral and bloody audio experience that is sure to earn its place in extreme music for years to come. Notes the band of the record’s message, “We focused a lot on the negativity and disintegration of humanity in various forms from our seemingly unbreakable addiction to the internet and social media, to the self destruction of humanity through hatred and lies and the apparent indifference to it all.”

Previous Story

DEFTONES share new cinematic video for “Ceremony”

Next Story

VATICAN storms out of the gates hard with the new double-single effort “Become A New God”