YOUR DEMISE signs with Distort Records; to release new album in March

1 min read

YOUR DEMISE have signed with Distort Records. The band will be also touring Canada with COUNTERPARTS. See all the details below.

Here’s the official word:

Distort is proud to announce the addition of hardcore punk band Your Demise to its roster. Described as one of the hardest working and highly respected bands in the UK, Your Demise will release their fourth full-length album ‘The Golden Age’ on March 27th, 2012 through Distort in Canada.

“‘The Golden Age’ is the most accurate depiction ever of who we are as a band and as people,” says vocalist Ed McRae. “If we could have written an album like this from the beginning then we would have. And recording it was very smooth – it all happened very quickly because we’re now better at integrating all our influences.”

Produced by Matt O’Grady, ‘The Golden Age’ features 11 high-intensity tracks that blend together the energy of SoCal skate punk, the brutality of East Coast hardcore and the big-hearted melody of the finest old-school pop punk. The record features guest appearances from You Me At Six’s Josh Franceschi and Letlive’s Jason Butler, as well as David Wood from Down To Nothing and Terror, Theo Kindynis from Last Witness, Ajay Jones from Brutality Will Prevail, Louis from Breaking Point and Dannika Webber from Evarose, a spread which shows the respect Your Demise command worldwide.

“Those guest spots weren’t written with anyone in mind, we just wanted our friends on the record,” continues Ed. “We love sharing what we’re doing with them.

Your Demise has recently announced that they will be touring across Canada this spring alongside Hamilton melodic hardcore band Counterparts. The tour will kick off in Ottawa, ON May 3rd and will wrap up in Victoria, BC on May 27th. Tickets for the tour are available now.

‘The Golden Age’ Track Listing:
01. The Golden Age
02. These Lights
03. Born A Snake
04. Push Me Under
05. Paper Trails
06. Forget About Me
07. I’m (Not) The One
08. Never A Dull Moment
09. The Colour Of Envy
10. A Decade Drifting
11. Worthless

YOUR DEMISE – “Born A Snake”:

Karol Kamiński

DIY rock music enthusiast and web-zine publisher from Warsaw, Poland. Supporting DIY ethics, local artists and promoting hardcore punk, rock, post rock and alternative music of all kinds via IDIOTEQ online channels.
Contact via [email protected]

Previous Story

NO TRIGGER teases with a new song

Next Story

GHOUL needs your help