New Music

Australian experimental post rockers SEIMS teasing new album with excellent new tracks, listen!

1 min read

Australian experimental rock project SEIMS will release ‘FOUR’ this October, a new full-length album featuring their most engaging and hypnotic material to date.

The brainchild of multi-instrumentalist Simeon Bartholomew, SEIMS has evolved into an explorational and formidable band over the course of several records, including their most recent release ‘3’ and ‘3.1’ which featured the stabbing punk of ‘Cyan’ and lilting math-rock ode ‘Imperfect Black’.

The new record showcases the band’s delicately crafted arrangements on tracks including the beguiling 65daysofstatic ‘Wild Light’ era tinged post-math-rock of Elegance Over Confidence, the soaring modern post-rock of The Mountain’s Scream and the dark ‘Stranger Things’ evoking electro-prog of Showdown Without A Victim.

The album was written & produced by Simeon Bartholomew himself, engineered by Tim Carr (We Lost The Sea), mixed by Alex Wilson (sleepmakeswaves) & mastered by Jeff Lipton and Maria Rice. As well as Simeon performing bass, guitars, synths, piano & vocals himself, it also features blistering performances from Plini drummer Chris Allison, Kat Hunter & Susie Bishop on violins & Tangents/FourPlay member Peter Hollo on cellos.

‘FOUR’ is out on Friday 22 October through Art As Catharsis Records, Bird’s Robe Records & Dunk Records.

For fans of: Battles, The Physics House Band, 65daysofstatic, Adebisi Shank, Alarmist & Three Trapped Tigers.

Previous Story

Hungarian avant-garde black metallers AURE comment on disturbing new video “Sulphur: The Bells of Grief”

Next Story

NJ hardcore band SILENCE EQUALS DEATH streaming new album “I’ll See You On the Other Side”