Balladeers Redefined
News Stories

“Balladeers, Redefined” – 31 band screamo compilation coming up on on Secret Voice Records

1 min read

A new jaw-dropping screamo compilation titled “Balladeers, Redefined” is set to be released on July 14th through Secret Voice Records. The album features an impressive lineup of 31 post-hardcore bands, offering a diverse and powerful listening experience. The project has premiered three new tracks today: “Outdated Wallpaper” by Record Setter, “Titus” by Frail Body, and “I Blame You” by Amitié. Check ’em ut below.

The label proclaims that “word of mouth can be a powerful thing.

Originally intended to feature just a handful of bands, “Balladeers, Redefined” grew exponentially as each band recommended another, resulting in a stunning lineup of over 30 talented groups. The DIY network behind screamo and its adjacent indie or hardcore genres is unparalleled, serving as a major inspiration.

The compilation unites bands from diverse backgrounds, ranging from veterans like Jeromes Dream, Zeta, Gillian Carter, Hundreds of AU (members of You and I), Nø Man (members of Majority Rule), and Terminal Bliss (members of Pg.99) to emerging acts such as Soul Glo, Record Setter, Infant Island, Boneflower, For Your Health, Slow Fire Pistol, Nuvolascura, Frail Body, Thirdface, Senza, Massa Nera, and many more.

Track listing:

1. Nuvolascura “Myriad”
2. Hundreds of AU “New Arsenals”
3. Record Setter “Outdated Wallpaper”

4. Massa Nera “Fractures”
5. Hawak “Newton”
6. Thirdface “Trap Revealed”
7. Closer “Lake Of Shells”
8. Frail Body “Titus”
9. No Man “Can’t Kill Us”
10. Coma Regalia “FloorFourSeven”
11. For Your Health “Twenty Dollar Enucleation (Love Is Blind)”
12. Amitié “I Blame You”

13. Elle “Whelm”
14. Heavenly Blue “Certain Distance”
15. Meth “Blind Animal”
16. Soul Glo “Cum to Play”
17. Jeromes Dream “Remainders to Parallel”
18. Boneflower “Pyrrhic Victories”
19. Gillian Carter “Bastard of Light”
20. Lord Snow “In Between”
21. Joliette “Pilates con Poncio”
22. Carrion Spring “Supervisionary”
23. Zeta “Cascabel”
24. Frail Hands “Reprieve”

25. Slow Fire Pistol “Stolen”
26. Crowning “Artifice”
27. Senza “Due Glutton”
28. Eyelet “Cinders”
29. Terminal Bliss “Trapped In A Snow Globe”
30. Hazing Over “2022”
31. Infant Island “Aurora”

Karol Kamiński

DIY rock music enthusiast and web-zine publisher from Warsaw, Poland. Supporting DIY ethics, local artists and promoting hardcore punk, rock, post rock and alternative music of all kinds via IDIOTEQ online channels.
Contact via [email protected]

Previous Story

Gainesville hardcore band DAMAGE DONE streaming new album “Everything Good Is Gone”

Next Story

Chattanooga hardcore pack GUMM streaming new single “Free”