New Music

Emo indie rockers FOXING announce new album; new track streaming!

1 min read

After a highly successful 2 years, including an insightful interview for IDIOTEQ, re-release of their debut LP, and the recent European tour with TIGERS JAW, St. Louis, Missouri quintet FOXING announced their sophomore full-length Dealer, out October 30th, 2015 on Triple Crown RecordsNPR magazine premiered the first track off Dealer today, saying “The Magdalene” is among one of FOXING’s most muted todayofferings, devotional in tone but pulsing with curiosity. It’s lushly textured with guitars that play off pizzicato violin and the briefest of smooth-jazz sax, a winking nod to the sacred-n-sexy goings-on. But as the song builds to a climax through synths darting to the heavens and a violin that takes over the melody sung by Murphy, the raging guitars are mixed underneath it all, as if they cower in fear of damnation.”

Dealer is available for pre-order beginning today from Triple Crown.  Foxing also announced a fall US co-headlining tour earlier this week with The World Is a Beautiful Place and I am No Longer Afraid to Die with support from TTNG and Brightside (all tour dates below).

Produced by Matt Bayles (Minus the Bear, Mastodon), Dealer sees Foxing transcending their widely acclaimed 2015 debut full-length The Albatross, which won widespread acclaim from outlets such as Pitchfork, The AV Club and Stereogum.  Honest, lush, and fragile, Dealer sees Foxing pushing both their songwriting and their musical boundaries, risks that pay off in spades across the album’s 11 tracks.

The band has spent much of the past year taking their captivating live performance on the road, supporting everyone from Brand New to mewithoutYou to Modern Baseball to their current European tour with Tigers Jaw.  Undoubtedly this fall holds many more exciting new adventures for Foxing.

Be sure to listen to their absolutely stunning debut album below:

Previous Story

NERVOUS teasing their new album with a new track!

Next Story

SHIROKUMA teasing their new EP with a new track