Music Videos

HELLIONS – “Thresher” video

Aussie alternative rockers HELLIONS have released a new video for their track ‘Thresher’. The song is already available in their new album Opera Oblivia’, released during the last year by UNFDWatch the video here

Guitarist Matthew Gravolin comments on the video:

“Thresher is about existential disillusionment and the need for constant escape, stuck in the incendiary mode of thought in between ‘Help me’ and ‘Fuck you, only I can help me. The video shows us in the midst of our collective escape. Exorcism and ecstasy, on and off the stage”.

… and further explains more about the track itself:

About Existential disillusionment – the need for constant escape. I had a particularly bad day and opened the floodgates on this one. We were stuck on this track for a while during the writing process, musically it sounded quite sweet so originally I had wanted it to be a love song, but it ended up sounding too sweet and was incongruous with the other songs. After months of being stuck with this lyrically we decided to go in the complete opposite direction and make it as dark as we could lyrically. The contrast between the sentimentality of the music and the rawness of the lyrics made for a much more unique song.

Catch HELLIONS live with DEEZ NUTS, COMEBACK KID, FIRST BLOOD and more bands touring Europe in February!

HELLION European dates with DEEZ NUTS, COMEBACK KID, and more

06.02 – Budapest (HU) Durer Kert
07.02 – Munich (D) Backstage
08.02 – Berlin (D) SO36
09.02 – Zurich (CH) Dynamo
10.02 – Karlsruhe (D) NCO Club
11.02 – Angouleme (F) Day Of Hardcore
12.02 – Hasselt (B) Muziekodroom
16.02 – Eindhoven (NL) Dynamo
17.02 – Hamburg (D) Grunspann
18.02 – Cologne (D) Essigfabrik

HELLIONS UK/EUROPE TOUR DATES

Tuesday 21st February – Sticky Mike’s, Brighton
Wednesday 22nd February – Red Room, Nottingham
Thursday 23rd February – The Garage Attic, Glasgow
Friday 24th February – Jumpin Jacks, Newcastle
Saturday 25th February – Key Club, Leeds
Sunday 26th February – Joiners, Southampton
Monday 27th February – Underground, Plymouth
Tuesday 28th February – Fuel, Cardiff

HELLIONS AUSTRALIA TOUR DATES

Saturday 22nd April – Oxford Art Factory, Sydney (18+)
Friday 5th May – Fowlers Live, Adelaide (AA)
Saturday 6th May – Amplifier Bar, Perth (18+)
Thursday 11th May – Woolly Mammoth, Brisbane (18+)
Friday 12th May – Minimum Wage Club, Gold Coast (18+)
Friday 19th May – The Basement, Canberra (18+)
Saturday 20th May – Corner Hotel, Melbourne (18+)

Comments
To Top