New Music

HESITATION WOUNDS (TOUCHE AMORE) release another new song called “Operatic”

1 min read

HESITATION WOUNDS, the new band featuring hardcore/metal heavy hitters, Jeremy Bolm (TOUCHE AMORE), Jay Weinberg, Neeraj Kane, and Stephen LaCaour, have teamed with Kerrang to premiere another hard-hitting track from their upcoming debut LP, Awake For Everything, due out May 27th 2016 via 6131 Records. The opening track on Awake For Everything, “Operatic,” is and enormous song with a brooding riff that’s as memorable as it is heavy. Blasts of distortion weave in and out of Weinberg’s mind-boggling drum performance and provide the perfect soundtrack to Bolm’s vitriolic lyrics.

GO HERE and HERE to listen to 2 previously released tracks!

Hesitation Wounds is the musical collaboration of Jeremy Bolm, Jay Weinberg, Neeraj Kane, and Stephen “Scuba” LaCour. Each brings a unique perspective to the group, with impressive resumes as members of other bands, yet Hesitation Wounds truly feels like the product of four distinct voices coming together to make something wholly and uniquely their own. The band may have a very modest and organic origin – just four friends making the music they love with no preconceptions – but Awake For Everything is far from a slapdash vanity project. The record was made with the same passion and care that is the hallmark of this talented quartet and that fire shows in the music they’ve created together. It’s an album of abrasive and moody hardcore that takes unexpected twists and turns, while always remaining satisfyingly aggressive.

Karol Kamiński

DIY rock music enthusiast and web-zine publisher from Warsaw, Poland. Supporting DIY ethics, local artists and promoting hardcore punk, rock, post rock and alternative music of all kinds via IDIOTEQ online channels.
Contact via [email protected]

Previous Story

NOTHING streaming new record ‘Tired Of Tomorrow’

Next Story

Melodic punk band STATUES ON FIRE streaming new single