New Music

LA industrial punks MACHINEKIT blend electronic and punk influences to create a sense of disturbing chaos

1 min read

MACHINEKIT fuses aggressive snarl with hypnotic rave on their sophomore LP, I Am Jack’s Lonely Heart Club Band that is the product of nearly a decade’s worth of unbounded experimentation with their sound, assembling a hoard of electronics to mingle with raw punk instrumentation alongside vocals dripping with feeling no matter what form they take. The record is out now and we’re pleased to give you the band’s special track by track commentary below!

The record indeed runs a serious dynamic gamut: neck-breaking riffs on top of dense dance beats; thorny grooves beneath a chorus of roared commands; tense dirges and whisper-quiet musings. Dark music for dark times, with the honesty and confidence needed to push through. Emotion and artistry that won’t let up. Till the party’s over.

Machinekit, formerly known as Dharma from 2012 – 2016, founded by frontman John Rojas (La Bella , Brainfreeze, Badmouth), Dave Cayetano (Ruptures), and William Buege (Brainfreeze). During 2016, the trio changed their name to Machinekit and self-released their debut full-length, Dysappearencer by 2017.

They followed this release with several EPs and singles hinting at a new direction. By 2021, Machinekit added drummer Ryan Janke (Fun Game) and multi-instrumentalist Ivan Garcia (Ruptures) to the line up. The quintet quickly connected and applied their electronic and punk influences together to create an agglomeration of chaos.

Engineered and produced by John Rojas at Machinehouse Audio, I Am Jack’s Lonely Heart Club Band will be released digitally on all streaming platforms as well as on 12” splatter vinyl. Vinyl will soon be available for pre-order.

Track 2: Lovefuck

John Rojas: Lovefuck is a fist fight between teenage angst and adult rage – a brutal coming age story that is skull-fucked by anxiety.

Track 1: In March of nothing

William Buege – Synthesis: In March of Nothing is the doorway to heaviness of a real life fictitious tale.


Track 5: Purge

William Buege – Synthesis: Purge showcases the beauty of chaos felt between four shared walls.

Track 3: Distressor

William Buege – Synthesis: Distressor is a tribute to the closure we all deserve, but will never receive.


Track 10: Stressor

Dave Cayetano – guitar: Stressor is the au revoir to this exhausting journey of an album.

Track 7: Glue

Dave Cayetano – guitar: [Glue is] the anthem for punks, ravers, and everything in between.

Track 4: Divebomb

Ryan Janke – drummer: Divebomb: unapologetic rage across the dynamic spectrum

Track 8: Whore on the floor

Ryan Janke – drummer: Whore on the Floor: a hard and heavy celebration dance to the knowledge of your own worth

Track 6: Anti Anti

Ivan Garcia – Bass: Anti Anti tucks you into a corner, giving you space to breathe amidst all the chaos before throwing you back into the rabbit hole.

Previous Story

Budapest based Pseudo-Exotic Psych-Math rockers KYTARO premiere new qicked single & music video – watch!

Next Story

Blackened hardcore troupe THROWE share new single & video ‘Myriader’