New Music

Melodic hardcore band FALSE HOPES release new huge compilation of their latest singles

Scottish hardcore punk act FALSE HOPES have debuted a new collection of all of the songs they’ve released thus far. They have prepared a very limited cassette batch which you can buy over on their Bandcamp and the full thing has been made available for streaming! Check it out below.

They commented:

In 2016 we released a new song every month. Half way through the process we moved to a new producer.
This is the compilation of those songs. Some songs have different production styles from their counterparts. That’s because we recorded the songs in batches of two or three at a time.

Tracks 1 to 7 were recorded and produced by Boab Rammy ( in the now defunct Riff Dungeon.
Tracks 8 to 14 were recorded and produced by Lewis Glass at Glassworks Studio Recording (

Gang vocals on track 6 – Kenni Campbell (The Sinking Feeling), Lewis Glass (Bridal Shower), Callum McCormick (Always Until Victory), Paul McGonigal (Catbuster, Black Heart Fire), Grant Kerr (Catbuster, Black Heart Fire, We’re Only Afraid of NYC) and Chris Megahy.

Additional vocals and guitar on track 12 – Lewis Glass.
Additional vocals on track 13 – Kenny Leckie (Real Ghosts, Carnivores).

Artwork by Gary Cairns at Surface Noise (

To Top