News Stories

RETOX announce new album!

1 min read

RETOX is set to release their third studio album Beneath California, outFebruary 9 on Epitaph Records. The first new song and video “Let’s Not Keep in Touch” is available at Noisey now.

Check out the band’s recent split with NARROWS at this location.


The Los Angeles-based punk band currently consists of Justin Pearson (The Locust, Head Wound City, All Leather, Swing Kids), Michael Crain (Festival of Dead Deer, Kill the Capulets), Brian Evans, and Keith Hendriksen (Kill the Capulets, Virginia Reed). Since their conception in 2011, they have toured with similarly like-minded acts such as Melt-Banana, Tomahawk, OFF!, The Dillinger Escape Plan, and Trash Talk.Retox is a band that aims to simultaneously reflect and defy, using music as a way of holding a broken mirror to the rest of us, exposing different pieces of our own fucked up realities, and forcing the acknowledgement of the inevitable self-imposed apocalypse we are creating for ourselves.

European tour dates in support of Beneath California are expected to be announced soon.

Beneath California Track List

1. Die In Your Own Cathedral
2. We Know Who’s The Prick
3. The Savior, The Swear Word
4. Let’s Not Keep In Touch
5. Disappointing Grade
6. The Inevitable End
7. This Should Hurt A Little Bit
8. Death Will Change Your Life
9. Without Money, We’d All Be Rich
10. You’re Only A Crook If You Get Caught
11. Wooden Nickels
12. Strong Wrong Opinion

Previous Story

Alternative punk rockers PATRONS are to release their incredible 2nd EP “The Momentary Effects of Sunlight”!

Next Story

LINK release new LP!