News Stories

Melodic post hardcore veterans SENSES FAIL announce 7th album; new single streaming!

2 mins read

SENSES FAIL have announced their 7th full-length album, If There Is A Light, It Will Find You, with their brand new single “Double Cross,” an electric track featuring clean vocals and fiery hooks. The new 12 song album will be released on February 16th, 2018 via Pure Noise Records. Fans can check out the new track and pre-order the album at this location.

If There Is A Light, It Will Find You was produced by Beau Burchell (Moose Blood, Saosin, Hands Like Houses) and is the first time singer Buddy Nielsen has fully written the entirety of the album alone. Nielsen experienced life-altering shifts over the past two years that have contributed directly to the making of this record.


The band has always been known for pushing boundaries lyrically and addressing topical issues from stage during a live show, but this time around you can feel the weight of uncontrollable stressors wearing down on Buddy as he navigates the listener through his personal life, from song to song.


While you’re watching from the window waiting, I’ve been spilling my guts out on the stage. I spent the best years of my life drinking myself to sleep at night and now the glory days have all but faded and everyone I used to know is jaded. Where is the passion that you used to have when music was the only thing that you had? All my pictures have faded over time. I burnt the negatives of you. What have I got here left to prove? All I got, all I really got is this music that’s left in me and all I want all I really want is a reason to believe. Some day I know that I’ll be fading. Everyone I used to know is getting afraid of getting older and every heart I love grows colder. I love when time slips by. I’m not afraid to die. Remember the passion that you used to have when music was the only thing that you had. This still is the only thing that is worth my breath. I’ve been trying so hard to make the best of my time. Instead of waiting around hoping that someday I’ll find all the things that I need and all the love that I get, wasted till all the days become numb again.

Fans will notice a dramatic shift back to the band’s rock roots, honing the sound they realized on iconic records like Let It Enfold You while also embracing the future of the band and personal experiences like both the loss and birth of a child. Underneath the album’s brighter, melody-driven exterior lurks a dark fascination with the concept of mortality – creating a juxtaposition of light and shadows that directly reflects on Senses Fail’s marked history.

Album track listing:

1. Double Cross
2. Elevator to the Gallows
3. New Jersey Makes, The World Takes
4. Gold Jacket, Green Jacket…
5. First Breath Last Breath
6. Ancient Gods
7. Is It Gonna Be The Year
8. You Get So Alone At Times It Just Makes Sense
9. Orlando and a Miscarriage
10. Shaking Hands
11. Stay What You Are
12. If There Is Light, It Will Find You

Karol Kamiński

DIY rock music enthusiast and web-zine publisher from Warsaw, Poland. Supporting DIY ethics, local artists and promoting hardcore punk, rock, post rock and alternative music of all kinds via IDIOTEQ online channels.
Contact via [email protected]

Previous Story

IN SHORTS #26 📢 late November MEGA News Roundup

Next Story

Polish heavy hardcore pack THE LOWEST destroy with their new sludge hammer track ‘Nation Of Slaves’