News Stories

DARK CIRCLES / ABSTRACTER to release a split in April!

1 min read

San Francisco Bay Area darkness-obsessed DIY indie label Sentient Ruin Laboratories, along with Halo of Flies Records, L’Oeil Du Tigre Records, Sick Man Getting Sick Records, Moment of Collapse, and Shove Records, is extremely proud and honored to announce the release of the 12″ Split between Canada’s DARK CIRCLES and California’s ABSTRACTER.

This crushing 12″ split brings together two of the North American underground’s most devastating bands: the crippling blackened hardcore/crust onslaught of Dark Cricles and the grim and massive blackened sludge ofAbstracter. While Dark Circle’s stark and savage black metal-infused hardcore-crust will please all fans of bands like Tragedy, Cursed, Hexis, Young And In the Way, and From Ashes Rise etc., Abstracter on the other side will captivate the senses of listeners who love dismal, bleak, and suffocating sludge/doom, and will surely please fans of bands like Indian, Primitive Man, Coffinworm etc, with their crushing, dissonant, and colossal noise and black metal-infested sludge-doom.

Dark Circles’ side was recorded and mixed by the band them selves, while Abstracter’s side was recorded and mixed by Greg Wilkinson (Noothgrush, Vastum, Graves At Sea) at Earhammer Studios in Oakland CA, and all songs were then mastered by Brad Boatright (Nails, Black Breath, Old Man Gloom etc.) at AudiosiegeStudios in Portland OR. The vinyl splitt 12″ also features harrowing and beautiful artwork done by Chris Goldsmith – singer and bassist of Dark Circles, and will come in 1000 units with solid black or rotting green color options.

Wile Sentient Ruin will release this split digitally (iTunes, Spotify etc.), the labels actually releasing the LP are our friends whom we are helping with promotion, so please list these labels as the ones releasing: Halo of Flies Records (US), L’Oeil Du Tigre (CA), Sick Man Getting Sick Records (DE/EU), Moment of Collapse(DE/EU), and Shove Records (IT/EU)

The Dark Circles‘s/ Abstracter Split 12″ LP drops on April 1 2016 – and can now be pre-ordered on the A Bandcamp, and on the DC Bandcamp, while a trailer to the release produced by Chariot Of Black Moth can be see below.

01. DARK CRICLES – Ashen
03. DARK CRICLES – Isolate
04. DARK CRICLES – Epilogue (Quietus) Op. 28 No. 4

05. ABSTRACTER –  Barathrum
06.  ABSTRACTER – Where All Pain Converges

Previous Story

RUINER reunites for this year’s This is Hardcore Fest!

Next Story

Metallic hardcore refreshment xREPENTANCEx is no more!