New Music

END unveils a dose ferocious industrialized metalcore with “Thaw”

1 min read

The music group, END, comprising guitarist Will Putney, vocalist Brendan Murphy, guitarist Gregory Thomas, bassist Jay Pepito, and drummer Matt Guglielmo, has just released a video for their track, “Thaw.” This video showcases visuals that can be best described as frenetic, and the song notably features vocals from Heriot’s Debbie Gough.

The song “Thaw” represents a departure for END, incorporating more electronic elements. The band views it as one of their more self-expressive moments during the album’s creation. They emphasized the importance of expressing genuine thoughts, which sometimes means experimenting beyond conventional instrumentation. The collaboration with Debbie Gough has been a highlight for this track.

END first made an appearance in 2017 with their EP, “From the Unforgiving Arms of God.” Their partnership with label Closed Casket Activities began after the release of the fan-favorite “Necessary Death.” Their debut full-length album in 2020, “Splinters From an Ever-Changing Face,” garnered critical acclaim with tracks like “Covet Not” and “Absence.”

Their upcoming sophomore album, “The Sin of Human Frailty,” is slated for release on October 27 via Closed Casket Activities.

This album is expected to be a powerful combination of grind and metallic hardcore with moments of industrial chaos.


Noteworthy guest vocal appearances include J.R. Hayes of Pig Destroyer, Debbie Gough of Heriot, and Dylan Walker of Full of Hell.

The entire album, which lasts a little over 30 minutes, is a testament to raw aggression and grind. It’s produced and engineered by Will Putney and features the artistic work of Alex Eckman-Lawn. Those purchasing the vinyl will get it in a special ten-panel die-cut jacket, with a digital download code.

For those eager to see END live, they will be touring the U.S. alongside Full of Hell starting later this month. The tour will span multiple cities, from Philadelphia and Baltimore to Los Angeles and San Francisco, concluding in Brooklyn.

Their upcoming album, “The Sin of Human Frailty,” boasts tracks such as “A Predator Yourself,” “Gaping Wounds of Earth,” “The Sin of Human Frailty,” and of course, “Thaw,” among others.

Pre-orders for the album are now available.

Previous Story

Experimental indie post hardcore act WIMS debuts “57 Seconds” – a portal to the new album “CAN’T LOSE”

Next Story

LA hardcore punks OFF! share FLSD EP!