Music Videos

ERRA teams up with Spiritbox’s Courtney LaPlante for a new version of single “Vanish Canvas”

Today ERRA have released a new version of their single “Vanish Canvas” featuring vocals from Spiritbox’s Courtney LaPlante.

ERRA’s JT Cavey reveals: “We’ve never had a guest feature before, even before my time in the band. ‘Vanish Canvas’ is a very special song to Jesse and the rest of the band; it felt right if it were to be any song, it was this one. Courtney has been a longtime friend and extremely supportive of me, as well as ERRA; we are honored to have her be our first feature”.

Vocalist Jesse Cash adds: “Vanish Canvas is my favorite song that ERRA has written, and Courtney’s presence on it makes it that much more impactful”.

Courtney reveals: “JT asked me to sing on this song, and I would have been honoured and excited no matter what song they had chosen for me. He sent me an unassuming mp3 to listen to titled ‘Karlsruhe’ and I was so excited when I pushed play that it turned out to be my favorite ERRA song, ‘Vanish Canvas’, and the part they asked me to sing happened to be my favorite moment on the record”.

The new version of “Vanish Canvas” follows the release of the instrumental version of their latest, highly acclaimed S/T album which was released earlier this year via UNFD. Their massive U.S. run is well underway and is their first tour back since the onset of the pandemic. The band is thrilled to be back on the road, performing songs from ERRA live for the first time ever.


ERRA’s epic S/T album released back in March grounded them as one the genre’s most prominent forces. ERRA’s massive riffs and enchanting melodies litter the cerebral, immersive soundscapes which culminate a career-defining effort. Determination and steadfast dedication have defined ERRA’s path, forging a unique connection with an ever-growing audience, without the advantages of traditional recognition.

On their career-defining fifth studio album ERRA, the band confront depression, anxiety and desperation throughout. They take listeners on a near-out-of-body journey to Aokigahara, the infamous Suicide Forest of Japan; into episodic storytelling that would make Black Mirror writers proud; and into the literary works of Cormac McCarthy and Hubert Selby Jr. Recorded, mixed, and mastered by Carson Slovak and Grant McFarland, it’s a definitive mission statement for guitarist Jesse Cash, vocalist J.T. Cavey, drummer Alex Ballew, bassist Conor Hesse, and guitarist Sean Price, each of them already well-respected players revered for their inspiring technicality and raw, natural talent.

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

To Top