Exclusive Streams

Pilträdsvillan – Swedish impassioned screamo act YOUNG MOUNTAIN thrive on the tension of adversities in their new epic track

2 mins read

Exactly one year away from the release of their latest EP “The Garden Of Biological Machines” and over two years since their acclaimed record “We’re Drowning In Slowmotion“, Göteborg heart-rending post hardcore maestros from YOUNG MOUNTAIN are back with a new track, their contribution to the new split record with Stockholm based VIVRE SA VIE and Germany’s LA PETITE MORT / LITTLE DEATH, and we’re thrilled to premiere it right here! The new effort once again proves that the mixture of refinement and dissonance can be somehow more unsettling than if the band was to go full on into violent sonic territories. There’s something monumental about this band and the balance that YOUNG MOUNTAIN maintain throughout is what makes it work.

YOUNG MOUNTAIN bring in 2 new tracks to this compilation, both of them dealing with issues that define them, veganism and politics.

The band commented:

”We wanted to create something alive, something natural. We decided to just meet up in our rehearsal for a few days and just jam together and soon enough we had taken a new shape. During the last year we have suffered a lot as a band and individuals which have formed a new sort of musical entity in us. In the same wave of events two of our members departed and two came to join us, Jakob (drums) and John (bass).

Both of them have been close friends of ours for years before, so their entry in the band came smooth.

As with everything, the hardships and the exchange of members we have gone through a new angle of musicianship. The two songs that we will release are a taste of what’s to come, a trace back to our roots as much as they lead the way to our future sound and the coming full length record. We, with these songs, present to you a current motion of ever-changing pace, a feeling of ambivalence along with some sense of direction.”

Pre-orders for the new 3-way split from YOUNG MOUNTAINVIVRE SA VIE, and LA PETITE MORT are up now via Miss The Stars Records, Voice Of The Unheard Records, Pandunor Records, Hardcore For The Losers, and ZilpZalp Records!

Catch YOUNG MOUNTAIN band live at Music To Cry For festival on May 4th in Copenhagen, Denmark, alongside COMA REGALIA (USA), I HATE SEX (CAN), and URAGANO (ITA). They will be attending Miss the stars fest on May 5th and performing live at the amazing screamo gathering on May 6th. YOUNG MOUNTAIN are also looking to hit the road for 12 days in mid July (14th-26th). Drop them a line via [email protected] to book a show.


YOUNG MOUNTAIN are now preparing to hit the studio sometime in the Summer and record a full length album that will explore more experimental soundscapes. Skirting around the edges of beauty and violence, the band’s new moody and emotional record will be released in late 2017.

GO HERE and HERE to listen to VIVRE SA VIE and LA PETIT MORT’s contributions to the split!

Karol Kamiński

DIY rock music enthusiast and web-zine publisher from Warsaw, Poland. Supporting DIY ethics, local artists and promoting hardcore punk, rock, post rock and alternative music of all kinds via IDIOTEQ online channels.
Contact via [email protected]

Previous Story

“Snowblind” – metalcore pack AWAKE THE MUTES premiere new video!

Next Story

Female rock act THE NYX make your feet tap with their new track