Please go to your post editor > Post Settings > Post Formats tab below your editor to enter audio URL.
New Music

PORTRAYAL OF GUILT reveal new song; announce debut LP

1 min read

Holy Roar Records and Gilead Media are thrilled to announce the release of PORTRAYAL OF GUILT‘s debut album ‘Let Pain Be Your Guide’, available on the 16th of November 2018. GO HERE to pre-order and listen to a new song called ‘A Burden’, just premiered through Metal Hammer’s Louder mag.

Their debut full-length sees their discography expanding and intensifying; ‘Let Pain Be Your Guide’ is a visceral, multi-faceted attack that blurs the line between aggressive styles, leaving you emotionally bludgeoned.


The record’s musical nihility is akin to Robotic Empire’s discordant output from the likes of Pg.99 and Majority Rule; all of which is blended with a high-octane swell of grindcore-esque riffs. Whether it’s the artillery-fire tracks like ‘A Burden’ and ‘Life Holds Nothing’ or the post-punk suffused ‘Your War’, there are glimpses of warped melodies that diversify the albums unrelenting nature.

‘Let Pain Be Your Guide’ was recorded in a basement over the course of 48 hours with Matt Michel (Majority Rule, NØ MAN) in Dunn Loring, VA and features guest vocals from Matt Michel, Dylan Walker (Full of Hell) & Maha Shami (NØ MAN).

The stunning visual art for the album was created by Chris Taylor (Pg.99, Pygmy Lush).

PORTRAYAL OF GUILT reveal new song; announce debut LP


1. Daymare
2. Among Friends
3. A Burden
4. Let Pain Be Your Guide
5. Your War
6. Chamber of Misery (Pt. II)
7. Life Holds Nothing
8. The Hunger
9. Death Is Gentle
10. Until We’re Dust

Previous Story

Mathy experimentalists WEARY EYES discuss marvellous instrumental experience “True North”

Next Story

RACETRAITOR announce new LP; comment on classic debut LP