Exclusive Streams

“The Sum Of Our Scars” – hardcore band WET THE ROPE premiere new album

1 min read
With members have been actively making music for almost 30 years, California’s WET THE ROPE is a no-rookie band.ย “The Sum of Our Scars” is their debut album, and while you can hear the influences of the members’ previous bands, the anger of this LP may catch you by surprise. This album deals with the consequences of sexual abuse and predatory behavior. It is meant as both a personal and a political statement. We’re thrilled to serve you the first exclusive listen of all 12 tracks of intense, emotional, pissed political hardcore with an amazingly organic feel! “The Sum Of Our Scars” offers a powerful, yet more restrained and sonically layered take on hardcore, and it serves a perfectly logical response to the state of the world. Listen below.

“The Sum Of Our Scars” by WET THE ROPE comes out on February 15th via Adagio830. The band will be hitting European roads from July 21 til July 30 2017 and they will play the almighty Fluff Fest on the 23rd!

WET THE ROPE is Nick Frederick, AJ Wilhelm, Scott Torguson, and Chris Sanders.

Previous Story

Dave Hause release new album “Bury Me In Philly”

Next Story

Dark neocrust act DESZCZ (RAIN) streaming new tracks