Music Videos

AMERICAN NIGHTMARE release new video ‘Flowers Under Siege’

1 min read

Rise Records and iconic Boston hardcore band AMERICAN NIGHTMARE are pleased to announce the release of its brand new self-titled studio album. Out today (on iTunes, Spotify, Apple Music and Google Play). GO HERE to learn more details on the record and see their upcoming European dates.

American Nightmare represents the band’s rise from the ashes, expanding their legacy and reestablishing the band as titans of the genre in the process. The enigmatic act may have only released two full-length albums since forming nearly two decades ago but after temporarily losing their name, changing members and breaking up, the band has returned with a dark hardcore record that pays homage to groups who have always influenced its sound ranging from Negative Approach, SSD, and The Cro-Mags to those extending beyond the realm of hardcore such as Joy Division and Siouxsie And The Banshees.

Recorded in Boston, MA at Mystic Valley Recording Studio by drummer Alex Garcia-Rivera, American Nightmare features vocalist Wes Eishold, bassist Josh Holden, guitarist Brian Masek and Garcia-Rivera who were all part of the last original lineup of the band that disbanded in 2004 (and somehow American Nightmare even got their highly prized band name back after temporarily changing their name to Give Up The Ghost).

The album also signifies the first truly collaborative record the band has written with all members contributing to its creation. Adhering to a writing process inspired by the Smiths yet evokes Black Flag, and is dripping with the angst-driven nihilism that has defined the act since their inception, the album is the result Eisold feels represents the true essence of the band.

In making this record we had one goal: To make a hardcore punk album that was true to American Nightmare, who we were then and who we are now” he says “No filler, just existential poetic venom. This is ground zero, a new life for the band

Previous Story

CENTURIES Debuts “May Love Be With You Always” music video

Next Story

THE TRACYS blend modern pop punk energy with old-school punk with “People Scare Me”