Berthold City live at The Observatory, by @dsstopia
Berthold City live at The Observatory, by @dsstopia
New Music

Los Angeles hardcore band BERTHOLD CITY share new track “Until I Fade Away”

1 min read

LA-based hardcore band Berthold City, led by Andrew Kline, has released a new song from their upcoming LP, titled “A Moment in Time“.

In an interview with No Echo magazine, Kline detailed the compilation album’s contents, including three unreleased tracks, the band’s out-of-print 7-inch singles, a contribution to the Still Alive compilation, and two cover songs. The cover songs are “Back Against the Wall” by Circle Jerks and “We’ll Make the Difference” by Insted, both of which hold a significant place in Kline’s music history.

Kline also discussed the band’s current line-up, which includes him, John “Eightclip” Jenkins on bass, Dennis McDonald on guitar, Glen Tufuga on guitar, and Todd Hennig on drums. The band’s dynamics are flexible, with the agreement to have members fill in when necessary, ensuring the band’s enduring presence on stage.

He spoke about the significance of being a part of a straight edge band, despite their songs not being explicitly straight edge, but rather exploring more mature themes. He also gave a shout out to a number of new bands in the hardcore scene that he appreciates. Check out full interview here.

“A Moment in Time” is set to be released on August 25th via WAR Records, with pre-order starting today.

Check out our interview with Berthold City and Ignite at this location.

Karol Kamiński

DIY rock music enthusiast and web-zine publisher from Warsaw, Poland. Supporting DIY ethics, local artists and promoting hardcore punk, rock, post rock and alternative music of all kinds via IDIOTEQ online channels.
Contact via [email protected]

Previous Story

NO HOME touches emotional heights with their new melodic hardcore earworm “Nothing Grows Here”

Next Story

CHAMBER amplifies the chaos with new brutal album “A Love To Kill For”