Portrayal of guilt by Addrian Jafaritabar
Portrayal of guilt by Addrian Jafaritabar
New Music

portrayal of guilt streaming new anticipated LP “We Are Always Alone”

1 min read

portrayal of guilt have released the bands pitch-black and unrelenting new full-length, We Are Always Alone, today via Closed Casket Activities. With early high praise from Stereogum, Decibel Magazine, Austin Chronicle, PopMatters, Bandcamp, Brooklyn Vegan, Consequence of Sound, Exclaim!, Revolver, and more, portrayal of guilt are THE band to watch in 2021 and are setting the standard for extreme music while following no rules, obscuring lines and bending all genre norms. With a ferocious, shape-shifted and scorching new sound throughout the nine tracks of We Are Always Alone, portrayal of guilt prove to be more uncompromising and inventive than ever.

“We see your support and deeply appreciate it,” comments portrayal of guilt vocalist & guitarist, Matt King. “To anyone who has been struggling mentally, this album is for you.”

To celebrate the release of We Are Always Alone, the band have unleashed a record release day exclusive vinyl variant on Gold/White/Pink vinyl. This variant is available via Closed Casket Activities now. Only one other vinyl variant remains. All other variants are now sold out.

Produced, recorded, and mixed by Phillip Odom at Cacophony Recorders in Austin, TX.
Mastered by Will Yip.
Artwork by Chris Taylor (Pg. 99, Malady, Pygmy Lush).
Promo photo by Addrian Jafaritabar.

Electronics and noise by Mack Chami (Terror Cell Unit, God Is War).
Additional vocals on “The Second Coming” by Chris Taylor.
Additional vocals on “Garden of Despair” by Matt Michel (Majority Rule).

portrayal of guilt is:
Matt King – Guitar, Vocals
James Beveridge – Drums
Alex Stanfield – Bass

Previous Story

Dogs Will Bark – Top 10 Tough Guy Hardcore Videos, by Belgrade heavy hitters BLANKFILE!

Next Story

Reviving the unique work of rare, short lived Philly screamo duo DELOREAN